LARGE SMALL Video Size:
The latest version of Adobe Flash Player is required to watch video. Get Flash Now
An update to Veoh Web Player is required to watch this   video.
This update improves video playback performance and also includes many quality and stability enhancements. Update Web Player

Comments

The Black Authors Network TV

The Black Authors Network TV

The Black Authors Network presents books and authors that can change the world! Please watch all of the exciting videos and leave your ratings and comments too. The Black Authors Network (BAN) is dedicated to providing information to help black business owners and authors gain access to the black consumer and to helping promote the growth of black businesses and literature. We will encourage, inspire, and empower our members, as they strive to fulfill their dreams of becoming successful entrepreneurs, published authors, and community leaders. Ella Curry If you would like your video added to BAN eTV please email Ella to get started promoting your book today: ellacurry@edc-creations.com

  • Why Mary Frances Berry writes – And Justice for All: The United States Commission on Civil Rights and the Continuing Struggle for Freedom in America. This is an excerpt from the CBC Authors Pavilion Panel discussion: Impact of the Black Writer on Today's Culture: How Our Story is Told and Who Tells It!


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    124
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Reginald Dwayne Betts discusses his book, A Question of Freedom, a coming-of-age story with the unique twist that it takes place in prison. This is an excerpt from the CBC Authors Pavilion Panel discussion: Impact of the Black Writer on Today's Culture: How Our Story is Told and Who Tells It!


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    53
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Cora Coleman-Dunham – drummer for Prince and author of G.A.G.U. Gathering A Greater Understanding. This is an excerpt from the Authors Pavilion Meet Signings and Discussion: Authors Working in the Community hosted by Patrick Oliver founder of, Say It Loud! Readers and Writers Series & host and executive producer Literary Nation KABF FM 88.3


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    318
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Cassandra Mack discusses how art is essential in the lives of young children. She stresses bringing in the community to help raise your kids. She is the author The Single Mother’s Little Book of Wisdom. This is an excerpt from the CBC Authors Pavilion Panel discussion: Raising Him Alone Empowering Single Mothers Raising Young Boys hosted by Urban Leadership Institute


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    50
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • We need a blueprint in developing our kids. David Miller addresses "fatherlessness." What is the "absent daddy club?" What impact does fathers have on a household? Why do we quickly hook up, have babies, then decide this was the worst man we ever met?! This is an excerpt from the CBC Authors Pavilion Panel discussion: Raising Him Alone Empowering Single Mothers Raising Young Boys hosted by Urban Leadership Institute


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    42
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Author Michelle Caple Taylor – Trouble Won’t Last Always (Christian Fiction). This is an excerpt from the Authors Pavilion Meet Signings and Discussion: Authors Working in the Community hosted by Patrick Oliver founder of, Say It Loud! Readers and Writers Series & host and executive producer Literary Nation KABF FM 88.3


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    57
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Kareem Moody - Raise them Up: The Real Deal on Reaching Unreachable Kids. This is an excerpt from the Authors Pavilion Meet Signings and Discussion: Authors Working in the Community hosted by Patrick Oliver founder of, Say It Loud! Readers and Writers Series & host and executive producer Literary Nation KABF FM 88.3


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    39
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Short clip of authors at CBC Author's pavilion. CBC Authors Pavilion Panel discussion: Impact of the Black Writer on Today's Culture: How Our Story is Told and Who Tells It!


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    15
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Dr. Brenda Greene (Talib Kweili’s Mother) discusses how to bring art into your household. She reflects on Talib Kweili’s use of drawing that lead into increased literacy. This is an excerpt from the CBC Authors Pavilion Panel discussion: Raising Him Alone Empowering Single Mothers Raising Young Boys hosted by Urban Leadership Institute


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    24
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Who should read The Breakthrough: Politics and Race In the Age of Obama and the book And Justice for All: The United States Commission on Civil Rights and the Continuing Struggle for Freedom in America. CBC Authors Pavilion Panel discussion: Impact of the Black Writer on Today’s Culture: How Our Story is Told and Who Tells It!


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    15
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Stephanie J. Jones discusses The State of Black America 2009: Message to the President. Stephanie discusses who should buy this book on a CBC Authors Pavilion Panel discussion: Impact of the Black Writer on Today's Culture: How Our Story is Told and Who Tells It!


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    16
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Why did Gwen Ifill write The Breakthrough: Politics and Race In the Age of Obama? She answers this question on the Panel:Impact of the Black Writer on Today’s Culture: How Our Story is Told and Who Tells It!.


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    7
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Impact of the Black Writer on Today's Culture: How Our Story is Told and Who Tells It! Panel introductions of speakers Gwen Ifill author of The Breakthrough: Politics and Race... and Stephanie J. Jones editor of The State of Black America 2009: Message to the President


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    4
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • David Miller discusses the drop out rate of our children. He insists that black sons do not have to go to prison. He introduces the women who are raising successful black men alone. This is an excerpt from the CBC Authors Pavilion Panel discussion: Raising Him Alone Empowering Single Mothers Raising Young Boys hosted by Urban Leadership Institute


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    21
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Introducing speaker Mary Frances Berry author of And Justice for All. This is an excerpt from the CBC Authors Pavilion Panel discussion: Impact of the Black Writer on Today's Culture: How Our Story is Told and Who Tells It!


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    11
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Sheron "Umi" Smith, mother of Grammy Nominated actor and rapper Mos Def. discusses how art influences life. She states that art cultivates confidence. This is an excerpt from the CBC Authors Pavilion Panel discussion: Raising Him Alone Empowering Single Mothers Raising Young Boys hosted by Urban Leadership Institute


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    62
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Laura Murphy is a nationally acclaimed lobbyist and advocate who, for the last 30 years, has held influential positions in government and non-profit organizations. She was the moderator for a CBC Authors Pavilion Panel discussion: Impact of the Black Writer on Today’s Culture: How Our Story is Told and Who Tells It! This is just a excerpt from the panel discussion.


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    5
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Stephanie J. Jones on who should read The State of Black America 2009: Message to the President. This is an excerpt from the CBC Authors Pavilion Panel discussion: Impact of the Black Writer on Today’s Culture: How Our Story is Told and Who Tells It!


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    14
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Is it possible to: Teach men to become great fathers? Encourage men to become better husbands? Teach men to live with passion and purpose? Get men involved in improving their communities? Join entrepreneur, author, motivational speaker, and radio-show host Michael Taylor as he shares how creating a new paradigm of masculinity can help heal America. This book is written to inspire men of all ethnicities, ages, socio-economic levels, and religions to come together to redefine manhood and to eradicate the multiplicity of challenges facing America today. Its intention is to remove the separation among men and remove the hatred, fear, and distrust that too many men feel about each other. It is a powerful, inspirational document written to educate, motivate, and inspire all men to reach their full potential. Join the conversation, and become a part of the revolution!


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    9
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English
  • Ella interviews the author of Them: A Novel, Nathan McCall. Book Details: The author of the bestselling memoir Makes Me Wanna Holler presents a profound debut novel -- in the tradition of Tom Wolfe's Bonfire of the Vanities and Zadie Smith's White Teeth -- that captures the dynamics of class and race in today's urban integrated communities. ISBN-10: 1416549161


    by:
    EDC1Creations
    source:
    veoh
    views:
    51
    added:
    7 yrs ago
    language:
    English